The Fountains of Silence

The Fountains of Silence A portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship Madrid, 1957 Under the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco Franco, Spain is hiding a dark secret Meanwhile, tourists and foreign businessmen flood into Spain under the welcoming promise of sunshine and wine Among them is

Posted in ya

The Grace Year

The Grace Year A speculative thriller in the vein of The Handmaid s Tale and The Power Optioned by Universal and Elizabeth Banks to be a major motion picture SURVIVE THE YEAR No one speaks of the grace year It s forbidden In Garner County, girls are told they have the power to lure grown men from their beds,

Posted in ya

Rebel (Legend, #4)

Rebel (Legend, #4) Respect the Legend Idolize the Prodigy Celebrate the Champion But never underestimate the Rebel With unmatched suspense and her signature cinematic storytelling, 1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu plunges readers back into the unforgettable world of Legend for a truly grand finale Ed

Posted in ya

Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)

Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1) Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that s full of rivalry, romance and dragons Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution changed their world, giving everyone even the lowborn a chance to test into the governing class of dragonriders Now they are both

Posted in ya

Crier's War (Crier's War, #1)

Crier's War (Crier's War, #1) After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners estates and bent the human race to their will Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family s death by killing

Posted in ya

Mooncakes

Mooncakes A story of love and demons, family and witchcraft Nova Huang knows about magic than your average teen witch She works at her grandmothers bookshop, where she helps them loan out spell books and investigate any supernatural occurrences in their New England town One fateful night, she follows

Posted in ya

I Hope You Get This Message

I Hope You Get This Message Seven days Seven days The Earth might end in seven days When news stations start reporting that Earth has been contacted by a planet named Alma, the world is abuzz with rumors that the alien entity is giving mankind only few days to live before they hit the kill switch on civilization For high s

Posted in ya

Gravemaidens (Gravemaidens, #1)

Gravemaidens (Gravemaidens, #1) The start of a fierce fantasy duology about three maidens who are chosen for their land s greatest honorand one girl determined to save her sister from the grave In the walled city state of Alu, Kammani wants nothing than to become the accomplished healer her father used to be before her fa

Posted in ya

A River of Royal Blood (A River of Royal Blood, #1)

A River of Royal Blood (A River of Royal Blood, #1) An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown Sixteen year old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of marrow and blood a dark and terrible magick that hasn t been see

Posted in ya

Now Entering Addamsville

Now Entering Addamsville Zora Novak has been framed When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail With everyone looking for evidence aga

Posted in ya

War Girls (War Girls, #1)

War Girls (War Girls, #1) Two sisters are torn apart by war and must fight their way back to each other in a futuristic, Black Panther inspired Nigeria The year is 2172 Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable Only the lucky ones have escaped to space colonies in the sky In a war torn Ni

Posted in ya

Girl at Heart

Girl at Heart As the daughter of a successful Major League pitcher, Charlie Hastings has baseball in her blood Unfortunately, being the only girl on her high school baseball team, Charlie has always been just one of the guys When her best friend, and secret love of her life, asks another girl to the prom, Charl

Posted in ya

Legacy (Keeper of the Lost Cities #8)

Legacy (Keeper of the Lost Cities #8) Illusions shatter and Sophie and her friends face impossible choices in this astonishing eighth book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series.Sophie Foster wants answers But after a lifetime of lies, sometimes the truth is the most dangerous discovery Even t

Posted in ya

Landon & Shay: Part One (L&S Duet, #1)

Landon & Shay: Part One (L&S Duet, #1) Shay Gable hated my guts, and I hated hers, too We went out of our way to avoid one another at all times When she came my direction, I went the other When we locked eyes, she d turn and walk away All of that changed the day I was presented with a challenge It started out as a stupid bet make S

Posted in ya

Turtles All the Way Down

Turtles All the Way Down It all begins with a fugitive billionaire and the promise of a cash reward Turtles All the Way Down is about lifelong friendship, the intimacy of an unexpected reunion, Star Wars fan fiction, and tuatara But at its heart is Aza Holmes, a young woman navigating daily existence within the ever tight

Posted in ya